Big Year Birding

Glossy IbisI updated my bird list today and my count now stands at 290.
Before daylight on January 1st I was sitting in a cold parking lot in Belmar listening to Herring Gulls, my first bird of 2013.  Now I am wondering which bird will be number 300!
I have traveled well over 6000 miles and devoted 100s of hours searching for birds this year without leaving New Jersey.
A pledge of only 10 cents per bird means a donation of about $30 dollars for New Jersey Audubon’s citizen science program. Every dollar is important!
Please make a pledge today.  Thank you!!!
Good Birding,
Greg
Leave a Reply

