Big Year Birding – Back in New Jersey

aaa20130331-IMG_1017

No..my blog hasn’t died!

I have been away for several days visiting family and, of course, managed to sneek in a little birding along the way.  Since I was out of New Jersey, none of those birds counted toward My New Jersey Big Year.

On my way home, I stopped by a few Salem County birding locations like Fort Mott, Mannington Marsh, and Featherbed Lane.

I am still unpacking from my trip and need to download photos from my camera, but plan to blog a bit more later this week.

Until then, I hope you enjoy the photo of my friend!  This fellow watched me carefully as I was hiking up the trail to a favorite birding location in Assunpink Wildlife Management Area.  After a while I became concerned that he knew something I didn’t!!

Good Birding!

Greg

2 thoughts on “Big Year Birding – Back in New Jersey

    1. Greg Post author

      Hey Barbara…thanks for the tip! I’m going to be birding north Jersey over the next few weeks…I’ll keep this place in mind! Greg

      Reply

Leave a Reply

