Catching Up

aaaa20130127-IMG_9976

Hello Again and apologies for the silence.

There has been a pretty agressive and contagious stomach virus going around in my part of New Jersey and, late last week, it finally caught up with my family.  One by one, we’ve all been taken ill – I’m not overstating it when I say I can’t remember feeling that bad in a very, very long time.

The worst part passed after about 24 hours, but the virus left me totally drained of energy for days. Nearly a week later, my appetite still hasn’t returned.

So I haven’t finished tallying up the numbers for January, except to say I found 156 species in the first 31 days of 2013.  I’ll post other information, like miles driven and sites visited, within a day or so.

Until then, please enjoy my photo of a yellow-bellied sapsucker.  I discovered this little fellow on the my last birding day before I got sick.  Cute, yes?

One thought on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

