How You Can Make a Pledge!

GregHello Again,

I am beginning to get really excited.   The holiday season is upon us and I’ll be spending some great, quality time with my family and friends.   There’s nothing better than spending time with family and friends during the holidays.  It reminds me of truly blessed I am in my life.

And soon it will be January 1st, 2013 and my New Jersey Big Year will be officially underway.  I have been tracking bird reports in several e-mail birding lists, looking at web sites which provide historical information about New Jersey bird sightings, and planning for the places I’ll need to visit (and when I’ll need to visit them) during 2013 to have the best possible birding year.

I am really excited to get started on my Big Year.  I’ve been thinking about, and planning for, this new adventure for quite some time and am happy that the time to begin birding is almost here.   365 day – 300+ bird species to see or hear – I can’t wait!

Working with my friends and colleagues at New Jersey Audubon, we have developed secure, online sites that provide you with two ways to provide support to the New Jersey Audubon Citizen Science program.   Remember – 100% of funds (whether provided through pledges or donations)  raised through my New Jersey Big Year effort go to support the New Jersey Audubon Citizen Science program.  I recieve NO funding or compensation, directly or indirectly, for any of my New Jersey Big Year activities through NJA Citizen Science program or from any of the pledged or donated funds.

If you would like to make a pledge to NJA Citizen Science, based on the total number of bird species I see and/or hear during 2013, follow this link.

If you would like to make a immediate donation to NJA Citizen Science, follow this link.

Won’t you please make a pledge or donation today?  The birds of New Jersey really appreciate your support!

Once again, thank you for your interest in my New Jersey Big Year. I hope you’ll come back often to check on my progress.  And, if you are a New Jersey birder and have tips for finding some of our more difficult species, please drop me a line either through the Contact Me page, or via e-mail at njbigyear@yahoo.com .

Good Birding!

Greg

Leave a Reply

